Stormwater Management Advisory Commission

SMAC Commission

Last updated Dec. 08, 2014 - 3:40 pm

Due to the New Year Holiday, the SMAC will meet on Thursday, January 8, 2015.

Meeting will be held in the 8th Floor Conference Room in the Professional Building, 127 W. Hargett Street.

Please call 919-996-3940 if you have questions.

  • Upcoming Meeting

  • January 8, 2015
  • 3:00 - 5:15 pm
  • SMAC Agenda
  • Meets: First Thursday of Every Month
  • Meeting Location

  • Raleigh Municipal Building
  • 222 West Hargett Street
  • Room 305
  • Raleigh, NC 27601

Public Participation

The Public is welcome to attend.

To speak at a meeting, please contact Blair Hinkle.


The Stormwater Management Advisory Commission serves as the official citizen advisory board to the Raleigh City Council on Stormwater policies.

Established February 17, 2004, Ordinance (2003) 527, adopted November 5, 2003.

10 Members - 2 year terms


  • Michael Birch
  • Chairperson
  • J. Kevin Yates
  • Vice Chairperson
  • Vanessa Fleischmann
  • Francine Durso
  • Christopher O. Bostic
  • D. JoAnn Burkholder
  • Matthew Starr
  • William S. Service
  • Marc Horstman
  • David Webb

SMAC Mission Statement:

The Stormwater Management Advisory Commission will manage resources sufficiently to protect the public infrastructure, quality of life, environment, and property of the citizens of Raleigh through fair and equitable cost effective means. The SMAC recommendations will seek to improve, enhance, and protect the quality of the Neuse River.

Search Archived Minutes by Year
2014 | 2013

Was this page helpful?

Forbes named Raleigh

Nation's Leading "Baby Boomtown"

View our accolades >>